His&Hers #WatchEdition

Our favourite watches for a winner

appearance everyday.

His: Komono Winston Black Wood


The watch band is made of black leather and and the clock face really looks like a real and tiny piece of old wood.

Our Impressions:

It all started with my girlfriend getting annoyed by me not wearing a watch and due to that I was always looking at my phone see what time it is. And of course I have to admit this is very inconvenient in the long run. So one day we were looking up some watches on the internet just for fun and I immediately stopped scrolling when I first saw this watch. I was fascinated by how simple but also unique the design was. I needed a classic but comfortable watch, which wouldn’t leap to the eye and which I could wear with casual outfits on a daily basis. The only thing that might cause problems is the dark clock face at night. But if you are timeless night owl like me, this shouldn’t be a problem for you!

We would give Komono Winston Black Wood 8.5 out of 10 points.

 

Hers: Cecile AM4481 by FOSSIL 


A round watch made of stainless steel with a crystal-set bezel.

Our impressions:

I have been wanting to buy a new watch for ages. It was quite hard to find one that had some sparkly elements (you know, I love that glitter) but wasn’t too over-the-top. I was searching for something unobstrusive and special at the same time. And I found my perfect match with the Cecile AM4481 by FOSSIL. It is made of stainless steel and has sparkly gemstones around the clock face. The fact that it has Roman numerals gives it a very elegant and extraordinary touch, which I really like.There is a day and date display (very useful sometimes) and the watch is also waterproof. All in all I am really happy with my purchase and I really like how the watch adds to an eye-catching but still classy look. Because of the gemstones it can work like a piece of jewellery and completes any stylish outfit.

We would give the Cecile AM4481 by FOSSIL  8 out of 10 points. The only negative point I could find is that the wristband gets scratched quite easily if you wear it everyday.

 

 

 

Shop our watches on Amazon if you got inspired by our review!

*THIS IS NOT SPONSORED!*

His:

https://www.amazon.com/Komono-Watch-Winston-Black-Wood/dp/B00H2L6O14/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1472375927&sr=8-1&keywords=komono+winston+black+wood 

Hers:

https://www.amazon.com/Fossil-Womens-AM4481-Multifunction-Stainless/dp/B00BPJHJYK/ref=sr_1_5?ie=UTF8&qid=1472375856&sr=8-5&keywords=fossil+cecile

 

 

Leave a Reply

